All indian president list

Previous President and Bharat Ratna Shri Pranab Mukherjee kicked the bucket at 84 years old. He was tried crown positive and had been in a trance-like state after a mind a medical procedure recently. The current President of India is Ram Nath Kovind. Article 52 of the Indian Constitution expresses that there ought to be a President of India. Allow us to view the rundown of Presidents who have been chosen so far for certain significant realities.

The President of India is the head of the province of India and the Supreme Commander of the Indian Armed Forces. The president is alluded to as the principal resident of India. Albeit vested with these forces by the Constitution of India, the position is to a great extent a stately one and chief forces are de facto practiced by the executive.

The president is chosen by the Electoral College made out of chose individuals from the parliament houses, the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha, and furthermore individuals from the Vidhan Sabha, the state administrative gatherings. Presidents may stay in office for a residency of five years, as expressed by article 56, section V, of the Constitution of India. For the situation where a president’s term of office is ended early or during the nonattendance of the president, the VP expects office. By article 70 of part V, the parliament may conclude how to release the elements of the president where this is absurd, or in some other unforeseen possibility

All Presidents of India from 1947 to 2022 PDF

The portrayal of presidents by a gathering of application

Free (29.6%)

Indian National Congress (41.2%)

Bharatiya Janata Party (5.8%)

Janata Party (5.8%)

Acting (17.6%)

There have been 14 presidents of India since the post was set up when India was proclaimed as a republic with the appropriation of the Indian constitution in 1950. Aside from these fourteen, three acting presidents have likewise been in office for brief timeframes. Varahagiri Venkata Giri turned into the acting president in 1969 after Zakir Husain, kicked the bucket in office. Giri was chosen president a couple of months after the fact. He remains the solitary individual to have held office both as a president and acting president. Rajendra Prasad, the principal president of India, is the lone individual to have held office for two terms. Seven presidents host been individuals from a political gathering prior to being chosen. Six of these were dynamic gathering individuals from the Indian National Congress. The Janata Party has had one member, Neelam Sanjiva Reddy, who later became president. Two presidents, Zakir Husain, and Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed have kicked the bucket in office. Their VPS filled in as acting presidents until another president was chosen. Following Zakir Husain’s demise, two acting presidents held office until the new president, V. V. Giri, was chosen. At the point when Giri surrendered to partake in the presidential decisions, he was succeeded by Mohammad Hidayatullah as acting president.[8] The twelfth president, Pratibha Patil, is the primary lady to hold the office, chosen in 2007.

On 25 July 2017, Ram Nath Kovind took office as the 14th president of India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!